# OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

**GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT** 

9th Floor, B.R.K.R Bhavan, Tank bund Road, Adarsh Nagar, Hyderabad -500 063.

### Memo No.61/Elecs.D/2025-4,

Dated:29.01.2025

Sub:- Elections – Biennial Election to the Telangana Legislative Council from Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Graduates' and Teachers' Constituencies and Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Teachers' Constituency, 2025 - Schedule of Election - Communicated -Reg.

Ref:- ECI, Press Note No. ECI/PN/177/2025, dt: 29.01.2025 -: **00:**-

A copy of the reference cited, wherein the Election Commission of India, New Delhi has communicated the following Schedule for conduct of Biennial Election to the Telangana Legislative Council from Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Graduates' and Teachers' Constituencies and Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Teachers' Constituency, 2025 is forwarded herewith for taking further necessary action in the matter.

	EVENTS	DATES & DAYS
1	Issue of Notification	03.02.2025, (Monday)
2	Last date of making Nominations	10.02.2025, (Monday)
3	Scrutiny of Nominations	11.02.2025, (Tuesday)
4	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	13.02.2025, (Thursday)
5	Date of Poll	27.02.2025, (Thursday)
6	Hours of Poll	08.00 am to 04.00 pm
7	Counting of Votes	03.03.2025, (Monday)
8	Date before which election shall be completed	08.03.2025, (Saturday)

## C. SUDHARSAN REDDY, CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER & E.O. SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

#### To,

The Collectors and District Election Officers, Kumaram Bheem Asifabad, Mancherial, Adilabad, Nirmal, Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Jagtial, Peddapalli, Karimnagar, Rajanna Sircilla, Sangareddy, Medak, Siddipet, Hanumakonda, Jayashankar Bhupalapally, Nalgonda, Suryapet, Yadadri Bhuvanagiri, Jangaon, Mahabubabad, Warangal, Mulugu, Bhadradri Kothagudem and Khammam (w.e.).

The Returning Officers of Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda and Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar, Teachers' Constituencies.

(through the Collector & DEOs, Nalgonda & Karimnagar Districts) (w.e.)

The Returning Officer, Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Graduates' Constituency. (through the Collector & DEO, Karimnagar District) (w.e.)

Copy to:-

The Director General of Police, Telangana, Hyderabad. (w.es.)

The Additional Director General of Police (Law & Order), Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner of Police, Ramagundem, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Siddipet,

Warangal, Khammam, Rachakonda, Cyberabad (through the DGP, Telangana) (w.e.)

The Superintendents of Police, Kumaram Bheem Asifabad, Mancherial, Adilabad, Nirmal, Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Jagtial, Peddapalli, Karimnagar, Rajanna Sircilla, Sangareddy, Medak, Siddipet, Hanumakonda, Jayashankar Bhupalapally, Nalgonda, Suryapet, Yadadri Bhuvanagiri, Jangaon, Mahabubabad, Warangal, Mulugu, , Bhadradri Kothagudem, Khammam. (through the DGP, Telangana) (w.e.)

The Commissioner of Printing, Telangana, Hyderabad (w.e.) (with a request to make required arrangements for printing of ballot papers) All Officers / Sections in G.A. (Elections) Dept. (w.es.) SLA (for placing on CEO, Telangana Website)

// FORWARDED BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER



## भारत निर्वाचन आयोग Election Commission of India

निर्वाचन सदन NIRVACHAN SADAN अशोक रोड, नई दिल्ली -110001 ASHOKA ROAD, NEW DELHI-110001

No. ECI/PN/177/2025

Dated: 29th January, 2025

## **PRESS NOTE**

Subject: Biennial election to the Legislative Councils of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana from Graduates' and Teachers' Constituencies-reg.

The term of office of 03 members of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council from 02 Graduates' and 01 Teachers' Constituency and 03 member of the Telangana Legislative Council from 01 Graduates' and 02 Teachers' Constituencies are expiring on 29<sup>th</sup> March, 2025, due to retirement of the sitting members as detailed below:-

Andhra Pradesh					
Sl. No.	Name of Constituency	Name of the Member (Ms./Mrs./Mr.)	Date of retirement		
i.	East-West Godavari Graduates'	Illa Venkateswara Rao			
ii.	Krishna-Guntur Graduates'	K S Lakshmana Rao			
iii.	Srikakulam-Vizianagaram-	Pakalapati Raghu Varma	29.03.2025		
	Visakhapatnam Teachers'				
i.	Medak-Nizamabad Adilabad- Karimnagar Graduates'	T. Jeevan Reddy			
ii.	Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad- Karimnagar Teachers'	Kura Raghotham Reddy	29.03.2025		
iii.	Warangal-Khammam -Nalgonda Teachers'	Alugubelli Narsi Reddy			

2. The Commission has decided to conduct biennial election to the Legislative Councils of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana from above-mentioned Graduates' and Teachers' Constituencies in accordance with the following programme:-

Dolo

S. No.	Events	Dates
1.	Issue of Notification	03 <sup>rd</sup> February, 2025 (Monday)
2.	Last Date for making nominations	10 <sup>th</sup> February, 2025 (Monday)
3.	Scrutiny of nominations	11 <sup>th</sup> February, 2025 (Tuesday)
4.	Last date for the withdrawal of candidatures	13 <sup>th</sup> February, 2025 (Thursday)
5.	Date of Poll	27 <sup>th</sup> February, 2025 (Thursday)
6.	Hours of Poll	08:00 am to 04:00 pm
7.	Counting of Votes	03 <sup>rd</sup> March, 2025 (Monday)
8.	Date before which election shall be completed	08 <sup>th</sup> March, 2025 (Saturday)

- Broad Guidelines of Covid-19 issued by the Commission, as contained in para 33 of Press Note, dated 03.11.2022, available at link: <a href="https://www.eci.gov.in/eci-backend/public/api/download?url=LMAhAK6sOPBp%2FNFF0iRfXbEB1EVSLT41NNLRjYNJJP1KivrUxbfqk">https://www.eci.gov.in/eci-backend/public/api/download?url=LMAhAK6sOPBp%2FNFF0iRfXbEB1EVSLT41NNLRjYNJJP1KivrUxbfqk</a>
  <a href="DatmHy12e%2FzVx8fLfn2ReU7TfrqYobgIg5mD1wF5S%2FZXPhQgD4VIKIMSPL0N5FWF1VoH8oPTnXgDsP9B2iaJCrQLo%2FnA%2Fc2NHjnhNMwmCRY5P%2FYdSwGcQIfcDqNyNaupRk6WhpbTHK1">https://www.eci.gov.in/eci-backend/public/api/download?url=LMAhAK6sOPBp%2FNFF0iRfXbEB1EVSLT41NNLRjYNJJP1KivrUxbfqk</a>
  <a href="DatmHy12e%2FzVx8fLfn2ReU7TfrqYobgIg5mD1wF5S%2FZXPhQgD4VIKIMSPL0N5FWF1VoH8oPTnXgDsP9B2iaJCrQLo%2FnA%2Fc2NHjnhNMwmCRY5P%2FYdSwGcQIfcDqNyNaupRk6WhpbTHK1">https://www.eci.gov.in/eci-backend/public/api/download?url=LMAhAK6sOPBp%2FNFF0iRfXbEB1EVSLT41NNLRjYNJJP1KivrUxbfqkDatmHy12e%2FzVx8fLfn2ReU7TfrqYobgIg5mD1wF5S%2FZXPhQgD4VIKIMSPL0N5FWF1VoH8oPTnXgDsP9B2iaJCrQLo%2FnA%2Fc2NHjnhNMwmCRY5P%2FYdSwGcQIfcDqNyNaupRk6WhpbTHK1">https://www.eci.gov.in/eci-backend/public/api/download?url=LMAhAK6sOPBp%2FNFF0iRfXbEB1EVSLT41NNLRjYNJJP1KivrUxbfqkDatmHy12e%2FzVx8fLfn2ReU7TfrqYobgIg5mD1wF5S%2FZXPhQgD4VIKIMSPL0N5FWF1VoH8oPTnXgDsP9B2iaJCrQLo%2FnA%2Fc2NHjnhNMwmCRY5P%2FYdSwGcQIfcDqNyNaupRk6WhpbTHK1">https://www.eci.gov.in/eci-backend/public/api/download?url=LMAhAK6sOPBp%2FYdSwGcQIfcDqNyNaupRk6WhpbTHK1</a> to be followed, wherever applicable, during entire election process by all persons.
- 4. The Model Code of Conduct concerning these elections will come into force with immediate effect in the concerned Constituencies. The details thereof are available on the Commission's website under the link: <a href="https://old.eci.gov.in/files/file/4070-biennial-bye-elections-to-the-legislative-councils-from-council-constituencies-by-graduates%E2%80%99-and-teachers%E2%80%99-and-local-authorities%E2%80%99-constituencies-%E2%80%93-mcc-instructions-%E2%80%93-regarding/

(PRAFULL AWASTHI) UNDER SECRETARY