GOVERNMENT OF ARUNACHAL PRADESH GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT A.P. CIVIL SECRETARIAT: ITANAGAR

No. GA-11/2008

Dated Itanagar, the 20 March, 2024

<u>N O T I F I C A T I O N</u>

In pursuance of the Election Commission of India letter No.78/EPS/2024, dated 16th March, 2024 and under Section 135B of the Representation of People Act, 1951, the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh is pleased to declare <u>19th April, 2024 (Friday)</u> as a Public Holiday (on the day of Poll) on account of **simultaneous election to Lok Sabha and Legislative Assembly 2024.**

All Central / State Govt. offices, Semi-Govt. offices, Financial, Educational and Commercial / Business establishments in Arunachal Pradesh shall remain closed on the day of Poll.

Further, no deduction or abatement of the wages of any person employed in private business, trade, Industrial Undertaking etc. shall be made on this account having been granted in accordance with sub-section (1) of section 135B of the RP Act, 1951.

> Sd/-Chief Secretary Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar.

Memo No. GA-11/2008 Copy to:- Dated Itanagar the 🖓 March, 2024

- 1. The Under Secretary, Election Commissioner of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001.
- 2. The Secretary to the Hon`ble Governor, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 3. The Commissioner to Hon`ble Chief Minister Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 4. The PPS to Hon`ble Deputy Chief Minister, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.

- 5. The Under Secretary to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 6. The Chief Electoral Officer / Jt Chief Electoral Officer. This refers to letter No.EN/OP/CE-05/2024/623 dated 19th March, 2024.
- 7. The Vice Chancellor, Rajiv Gandhi University, Doimukh.
- 8. All Pr. Secys / Commissioners / Secretaries, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 9. The Secretary, State Information Commission, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 10. The Secretary, Arunachal Pradesh Public Service Commission, Itanagar.
- 11. All Heads of Central Govt. Offices, located in Arunachal Pradesh.
- 12. All Head of Offices, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar / Naharlagun / Nirjuli.
- 13. All Spl. Secys / Addl. Secys / Jt. Secys / Dy. Secys / Under Secys, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 14. All Deputy Commissioners / Addl. Dy. Commissioners (Ind), Arunachal Pradesh.
- 15. The Director of Postal Service, Itanagar.
- 16. The State Informatics Officer, National Informatics Centre, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 17. The Director, Information and Public Relations, Arunachal Pradesh, Naharlagun with the request to publish the same in all Local Dailies of the State for information of all concerned.
- 18. All Member Secretaries of Various Boards / Corporations / Agencies, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 19. The Managing Director, Co-Operative Marketing Societies, AP Naharlagun.
- 20. The General Manager, BSNL, Itanagar.
- 21. The Chief Manager, Lead Bank, RBO, Itanagar for wide circulation to all the Banks and other Financial Institutions located in Arunachal Pradesh.
- 22. The Regional Manager, SBI, RBO, Itanagar.
- 23. The Manager, Small Scale Industrial Development Bank of India, Itanagar.
- 24. Office copy.

Signed by Sadhana Deori Borang Date: 21-03-2024 08:44:21 (Sadhana Deori) Secretary (General Administration) Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.